5 Steps to Automatically Sign Out Selected Users in Sage 300cloud
This Sage 300cloud sign-out selected users feature has been on the ‘wish list’ for a lot of years! Well, it is now available – in fact, it has been available for quite some time now… but we are finding that a lot of users still aren’t aware of this functionality. No more waiting for someone to come back from lunch to get them out of Sage; no more phoning around to find people and ask them to logout! Here is the detailed information on using this new feature:
- Only the ADMIN user is able to logout other users from Sage 300cloud.
- Click on Help / Current Users and this screen will popup:
- De-select the checkbox to 'Show screens users have open' to activate the 'Sign Out Selected Users' functionality. If the checkbox beside 'User Name' is checked, then all users will be selected. Otherwise, individual users can be selected by checking the box beside their name. Then click on Sign Out Selected Users.
- A popup window will appear asking for the ADMIN password, and warning the user to back up the data as forcing users out may cause data corruption.
- Once the password is entered, and the 'Sign Out Users' button is clicked, the program will try to logically shut down the screens the user has open and close their program files. This may take several minutes; the process is not instantaneous, so be patient! The Current Users screen will be updated as soon as the user(s) has been logged out.
Check out some of these Sage 300cloud related articles: